Dinner @ Pizzeria Libretto Danforth

My first time at Pizzeria Libretto Danforth. I had been to the one on Ossington several years ago, didn’t like the burnt crust but thought I would give it another try.

We started with Buttermilk Fried Calamari (red pepper, almond romesco sauce, Libretto herb oil)

image

I ordered the Libretto Margherita (bufala mozzarella, crushed tomatoes, basil, grana padano). They call it “charred” — I call it black and burnt. Although it’s burnt it was soggy as if undercooked. I had grease running down my fingers. The people I was with tasted it and commented on how soggy and burnt mine was. :(

image

Cacciatore (tomato, basil, mozzarella, libretto herbs):

image

House-made Sausage (caramelized onion, mozzarella, chili oil ):

image

Ontario Prosciutto & Arugula (garlic, tomato, oregano, basil, shaved grana padano):

image

Pizzeria Libretto on Urbanspoon

Web: http://pizzerialibretto.com/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/PizzaLibretto & https://twitter.com/pldanforth

One thought on “Dinner @ Pizzeria Libretto Danforth

  1. Pingback: Dinner@ Queen Margherita | weatethat

Leave a Reply

