Dinner @ The Oxley

My first time at The Oxley, a British pub/restaurant in Yorkville.

image

It’s very cozy inside, the design reminded me of a library, and there is an upstairs with a large TV and a bar.

image

The menu:

image

image

I ordered the crispy red snapper w/ curry aubergine and potato. I found a bone in my fish :(

image

Husband ordered the duck pie, which was burnt on the top:

image

We told the server at the beginning that we were pressed for time, but service was still slow, about an hour and half for the meal. We had the sticky toffee pudding for dessert. The waitress said it would take like two minutes, so it obviously isn’t made to order and is probably microwaved. I thought the portion was pretty small.  Husband thought he tasted rum. I’ve definitely had better STP such as at Auberge du Pommier — see my review at http://weatethat.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/dinner-auberge-du-pommier/.

I would not want to go back to the Oxley.

image

Web: http://theoxley.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/theoxley1

The Oxley Public House on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

