Lunch @ Grazie

My first time at Grazie. It has been on my wish list for years. We went for lunch — they don’t take reservations except at lunch.

They have quite an extensive menu with pizzas and pastas:

image

image

image

Complimentary bread:

image

We ordered the bruschetta to start. The bread was nice and crispy.

image

I asked if the pastas were made in-house. The waiter said no but they get them in fresh. I asked if they had any whole wheat, and he said no but then have spelt. I asked what he thought about the Nonna Franca and he said “Love it” so I ordered it. It’s a spaghetti with broccoli, anchovy paste, pine nuts, raisins, bread crumbs, and sesame seeds. I had never seen such ingredients in an Italian pasta before. I liked it, you could really taste the sesame seeds the most.

image

My friend ordered the Cefalu, a spaghetti with grilled chicken, spinach, and ricotta pesto w/ pine nuts. I had a taste and it was just okay.  The ricotta is cold while the pasta is warm.

image

image

Grazie Ristorante on Urbanspoon

Web: http://www.grazie.ca/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GRAZIE_circa90

Leave a Reply

