Lunch @ Joey Don Mills

My first time at Joey Don Mills. The online reservation system made it appear to be booked solid that day except for lunch at 1:30. We took the 1:30 reservation, and found there were tons of empty tables during our lunch.

Menu:

image

I ordered the BAJA FISH TACOS - fish & shrimp, white corn tortillas, cheese, guacamole & very Mexican hot sauce

It was good, not great.

image

I had a slice of the PESTO SHRIMP FLATBREAD – whole milk mozzarella, sundried tomatoes, chipotle aioli, fresh basil

It was good, a little on the spicy side.

image

My friend ordered the FLORENTINE RAVIOLI – wild scallops, crispy prosciutto with spinach & artichoke filled ravioli, tomato caper tapenade

I had a taste of the ravioli and liked it.

image

My friend had the STEAK & SUSHI - tataki style steak & rainbow roll, Japanese surf & turf

He liked it but was still hungry afterwards and would have liked some fries or other starch on the side.

image

We ordered the MOLTEN LAVA CHOCOLATE SOUFFLÉ – raspberry coulis & vanilla bean ice cream - this was truly amazing! The inside was very ooey gooey and the outside had a slight crisp.

image

We also had the ITALIAN DONUTS – lemon curd & vanilla mascarpone cream

The donuts came out warm. My friends liked this; I didn’t really like it enough to recommend. The molten lava cake was way better to me.

image

Our waitress was friendly but often inattentive. I had to get up and go to the water station for a refill. Overall I liked the food and would go back again. Next time I want to get the lobster grilled cheese.

Web: http://www.joeyrestaurants.com/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/JOEYRESTAURANTS

JOEY Don Mills on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

