Lady Marmalade

My 2nd time at Lady Marmalade, one of the best places for brunch in Toronto.

Menu:

image

image

image

I ordered the famous Huevos Migas. It comes with 3 soft-scrambled eggs with cheese, sausage, tomatoes & scallions served with brown rice, smashed beans, sour cream, pico de gallo salsa & organic tortilla chips. I ordered it w/ avocado instead of sausage, and they said they don’t do substitutions and they would charge me $2. This is so unfair since they do not charge to substitute avocado for bacon in their other dishes. Anyways, the Migas are TO DIE FOR!!!! I would order these all the time if I lived closer to the location.

image

My sister ordered the Lady Marmalade Benny with ham. She liked it but noted that the poached eggs were overcooked and did not ooze when she broke into them with her fork.

image

My other sister ordered Soup & Green Salad.  This does not exactly scream brunch but she liked it.

image

image

Web: http://ladymarmalade.ca/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ladymrestaurant

Lady Marmalade on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

