Prairie Girl Bakery

I had been hearing a lot about Prairie Girl cupcakes, and when I found out where they were located, I stopped by on the way to St. Lawrence Market.

image

They have several different flavors, and come in regular size and mini size.

image

image

I asked for a recommendation and the girl suggested chocolate w/ strawberry.  I was concerned about red food coloring and she didn’t sound like she was too knowledgeable or too certain about it so I went with the Vanilla Vanilla and the Chocolate Peanut Butter. I went with the mini size to try them out. The Vanilla Vanilla was pretty basic, but oooh the Chocolate Peanut Butter was amazing! I would definitely recommend the Chocolate Peanut Butter. It almost had a hint of coffee flavor to me, but my husband tried it and didn’t taste any coffee. Anyway, I loved it! And it’s so nice to be able to get a mini size when you just want to taste.

image

Web: https://www.prairiegirlbakery.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/prairiegirlbake

Leave a Reply

